School Logo

Clayton St. John C of E Primary School

Growing together in God’s love

Contact Details



BDAT Governance


As part of BDAT Trust, we have to hold Registers of Interest highlighting where Members, Trustees, and Governors may have conflicting interests outside their role supporting the Trust.


For more information on Members Registers of Interest follow the link here


BDAT Equality Objectives 

Trustee & Governor Diversity Data here

Clayton St John C of E Governors’ section.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Contact Details

Vinay Verma, Chair of Governors, can be contacted via letter to the school address, or via email through the office email 

Parent Governor Nominations - June 2024

Please click here to see BDAT Board of Trustees 

Please click here for Register of Interest



Mrs Gemma Emsley
Date of appointment 01/10/2017 - ex-officio


Mr Vinay Verma 

Chair of Governors

Trust Governor 

Area of Responsibility: Curriculum and Staff Well-being, 

Date of Appointment 01/05/2024 - Term of Office: 30/04/2028 - 4 years


Mrs Laura Huggett

Trust Governor
Area of Responsibility: Safeguarding & Child Protection
Date of appointment 29/09/2018 - Term of Office: 08/10/2024 - 4 years

Mrs Catherine Bellaby

Parent Governor

Area of Responsibility: SEND / Diversity

Date of appointment 06/11/2020  - Term of Office: 05/11/2024 - 4 years


Mrs Louise Allingham

Staff Governor

Date of appointment 25/01/2022  - Term of Office: 07/02/2026 - 4 years


Mr Ben Cain

Trust Governor

Area of Responsibility: Curriculum

Date of appointment 12/12/2023  - Term of Office: 11/12/2027 - 4 years


Mrs Lucy Brown


Area of Responsibility: Christian Distinctiveness

Date of appointment 06/02/2024 - Term of Office: 05/02/2028 - 4 years


Previous Governors serving within the last 12 months


Mrs Rabab Yawar

Parent Governor

Date of appointment/Term of Office 06/11/2020 - 4 years

Date of resignation: 19/04/2024


Mrs Ruby Bhatti 

Chair of Governors

Date of appointment 01/10/2013  - Term of Office: 22/10/2020 - 4 years
Date of resignation: 20/02/2024


Revd Vaughan Pollard
Ex Officio
Date of appointment/Term of Office 01/11/2011 - 4 years

Date of resignation: 11/07/2023